MouseScrappers.com

MouseScrappers.com (http://mousescrappers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tutorials (http://mousescrappers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9678)
-   -   Tutorial for Picture GLOBE in PHOTOSHOP ELEMENTS (http://mousescrappers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10984)

JustTJ 01-13-2014 03:27 PM

Robin, I just made a new globe, and mine is working out fine. SOOOO I wonder if you are adding a 12x12 backround TO the Globe rather than adding the globe TO a 12x12 background. Is your globe currently a globe on a transparent background so that you see the little grey and white squares of the "essentially no background" around the globe? Thats the way it should be. SO then, you need to open a new file with your 12x12 background, drag and drop the globe onto that back ground. You should then be able to resize the globe to any size you want without the background size changing. But first you want to pull in a copy of the globe that you should have saved in another file under a different name (so that you have one png globe saved as GLOBE 1 and the other saved as GLOBE 2, or something like that). One of those globes is to be flipped vertically. When you've dragged and dropped both onto your background, resize both at the same time so they remain the same size. Then repostion them as you want :) Let me know if this was helpful in any way. :)

SherBear 01-13-2014 03:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JustTJ (Post 140980)
Robin, I just made a new globe, and mine is working out fine. SOOOO I wonder if you are adding a 12x12 backround TO the Globe rather than adding the globe TO a 12x12 background. Is your globe currently a globe on a transparent background so that you see the little grey and white squares of the "essentially no background" around the globe? Thats the way it should be. SO then, you need to open a new file with your 12x12 background, drag and drop the globe onto that back ground. You should then be able to resize the globe to any size you want without the background size changing. But first you want to pull in a copy of the globe that you should have saved in another file under a different name (so that you have one png globe saved as GLOBE 1 and the other saved as GLOBE 1, or something like that). One of those globes is to be flipped vertically. When you've dragged and dropped both onto your background, resize both at the same time so they remain the same size. Then repostion them as you want :) Let me know if this was helpful in any way. :)

When are you headed my way for those private PS lessons? :)

JustTJ 01-13-2014 03:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SherBear (Post 140981)
When are you headed my way for those private PS lessons? :)

LOL, I'm no expert, but have learned a lot :) If you are serious about some lessons though, I'm up for that. We can do that via SKYPE if you have or install skype, then it's live chat and instructions :)

robinsk@mac.com 01-13-2014 06:23 PM

Thank you!
 
I did what you said aNd it worked! Thanks so much . I should have thought of that myself. Now into the layer masks - I noticed PSE 11 has these, but I have never used. I can download the ones you linked but wondering if u have a newer version of PSE now and if these do what I need then to? I've only been using PSE since May so I'm a beginner.

JustTJ 01-14-2014 04:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by robinsk@mac.com (Post 140991)
I did what you said aNd it worked! Thanks so much . I should have thought of that myself. Now into the layer masks - I noticed PSE 11 has these, but I have never used. I can download the ones you linked but wondering if u have a newer version of PSE now and if these do what I need then to? I've only been using PSE since May so I'm a beginner.

If you have PSE 11 you should not need to download them, you should just be able to use them as instructed :) Thanks for bringing up this issue as I had lost those tools and didn't know I had lost them. We had reformatted my computer and thus had to reinstall PSE, but never ever thought that all the tools I had downloaded would disappear and also need reinstalling. I was wondering why my layer masks weren't working as they previously had LOL. Now that fixed my problem too :) So glad you had the problem afterall!

Carolc 01-15-2014 12:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JustTJ (Post 140985)
LOL, I'm no expert, but have learned a lot :) If you are serious about some lessons though, I'm up for that. We can do that via SKYPE if you have or install skype, then it's live chat and instructions :)

Would this be something you could explain to several people at once in our chatroom? It would be a great excuse to have a chat :)

JustTJ 01-18-2014 09:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Carolc (Post 141010)
Would this be something you could explain to several people at once in our chatroom? It would be a great excuse to have a chat :)

Oh my, hmmm maybe. The way I would envision it is to pick a sample of one of my pages, and use that to show everyone how to build that, make a page like that. Let me practice here after my vacation and perhaps we can set something up for MARCH? :thumbsup:

Carolc 01-18-2014 09:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JustTJ (Post 141061)
Oh my, hmmm maybe. The way I would envision it is to pick a sample of one of my pages, and use that to show everyone how to build that, make a page like that. Let me practice here after my vacation and perhaps we can set something up for MARCH? :thumbsup:

That would be great! Just write me either here or PM when you have time to put something together (I'm juggling so many thoughts that I forget individual things)... March would be perfect. http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...s/heart_16.png :flowers:http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...s/heart_16.png

RMSTigger 03-07-2014 11:20 PM

Thanks
 
Thank you for sharing. Cannot wait to try this! :thanks:

aussiefi 08-12-2014 12:58 AM

Hi - thankyou for the wonderful template. I've just put 49 fabulous pictures into the template, and I can't turn it into a sphere. Do you have a hint for what to do next?
I tried to do the sphere thing when I had put 1/2 the pictures in, and it worked. Now I have finished, the 'spherize' option has gone.
I hope someone can help me.

Fiona


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© Copyright 2009 - 2020 MouseScrappers.com, All rights reserved.
MouseScrappers.com is not affiliated in any way with Walt Disney World, The Walt Disney Company, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries.
Visit Disney's official web site at Disney.com As to Disney artwork, logos and properties: © Disney
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger