MouseScrappers.com  

Go Back   MouseScrappers.com > Challenges! > Speed Scraps
Click here to view our Sponsors Click here to visit us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2010, 05:36 PM   #41
QuiltyMom
E Ticket Holder
 
QuiltyMom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Northern Virginia
Software: Creative Memories SBC+ 4.0
Camera: Panasonic Lumix FZ150
Posts: 4,496
Points: 16,457
Bummer - I can't make it! Monday afternoons are killers for me. But I can't wait to see what everyone else comes up with!
__________________

Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar I link to MouseScrappers! Thanks for being an outstanding contributor Jan! Mouse Ears Earful Tower Pirate Ears Mickeys shoe Mickey\'s shorts Mickey\'s glove It\'s a Small World Eiffel Tower Monorail Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Teacups Viking Ship I got Cinderella Castle for referring people to MouseScrappers! Skyway Carousel horse Pop Century Magical Express Beware of Hitchhiking Ghosts! I love DCL! Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Pirate Flag Pirate Dog Jungle Cruise Rocket Jets Ive met another MouseScrapper

QuiltyMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-23-2010, 07:16 PM   #42
mom2my2monkeys
Buying my Disneyland park tickets
 
mom2my2monkeys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Palm Bay, Florida
Posts: 47
Points: 1,206
I'm hoping to play along too, I have to pick up my daughter from school as the SS starts.. but I should be able to get something done before the deadline time..
__________________
~Kate~
I link to MouseScrappers!

mom2my2monkeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 06:11 PM   #43
r0binb
Stopping for lunch at Liberty Tree Tavern
 
r0binb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The Lone Start State
Software: PS CS5 & CS3
Camera: Sony Cybershot, Sony a55
Posts: 1,113
Points: 4,845
Quote:
Originally Posted by hobbes130 View Post
Well it seems like in principle everyone is up for the idea of a speedscrap

I am going to put a date out there and keep my fingers crossed that quite a few of you can make it

I am propsing to host the first Mouse Scrappers Speed Scrap on

Monday 3rd May at 7pm GMT 2pm ET.

I will open the speed scrap at 6pm GMT 1pm ET for signing up and chatting

I will post 5 instructions at the folllowing times
7.00pm GMT 2.00pm ET = 1:00pm CT
7.15pm GMT 2.15pm ET = 1:15pm CT
7.30pm GMT 2.30pm ET = 1:30pm CT
7.45pm GMT 2.45pm ET = 1:45pm CT
8.00pm GMT 3.00pm ET = 2:00pm CT

There will then be 4 hours for finishing up and posting your layout to the gallery and the relevant thread.

For the scrappers that are not able to make the speedscrap they could just treat this as a weekly challenge and join in at their leisure.

I will try and sort out a participation prize for everyone that joins in, I know a lovely designer I can ask

How does that sound to everyone? Let me know your thoughts and availablitly for this date
I'm going to try my best to participate and get posted by the deadline. Mondays and Wednesdays are crazy for me in the afternoons with picking up kids at 2 different schools then taking them to after school activities. We usually don't get home until dinner time.

I should be able to see at least the first 4 instructions (work the first 3) before I have to leave. I'll just have to do this on my laptop and take it with me to get it done. Yeah, that's what I'll do...
__________________
GIVE THE GIFT OF LIFE THIS HOLIDAY SEASON
JOIN THE BONE MARROW REGISTRY!
It's Easy ... It's Painless ... It's Free
Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Speed Scrapper! Disney Vacation Club Member I love DCL! United States of America Magical Express Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Monorail Teacups Mouse Ears Sorcerer\'s Hat Minnie Bride Captain EO Star Tours

r0binb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 08:44 PM   #44
Princess Janas Mom
Learning about ancient China in the Tomb Warriors exhibit
 
Princess Janas Mom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Software: SBC+
Posts: 1,774
Points: 5,716
Ok... I'm in.
Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar

Princess Janas Mom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2010, 12:10 AM   #45
snowdrop
Moderator
 
snowdrop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NJ
Software: Photoshop CS3
Camera: Canon & Sony
Posts: 3,362
Points: 28,932
Can't wait!
__________________

See the over 250 characters I've met at WDW & DL: I Love Characters

Disney digital scrapbook LOs: (20+ trips, 2007-2015)
Disney paper albums: 2007 (a work in progress!) / 2003-2007 day trips
Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Mouse Ears Sorcerer\'s Hat Mickey Pumpkin Thanks for being an outstanding contributor to the site Heather! I link to MouseScrappers! It\'s a Small World I got Cinderella Castle for referring people to MouseScrappers! Boardwalk 1 Captain EO Halloween 2010 - Limited Edition Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Pooh Marie Cupcake Ive met another MouseScrapper

snowdrop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2010, 10:16 AM   #46
RuthieRoo
Having dinner at California Grill
 
RuthieRoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,326
Points: 3,779
I got so excited today when i thought this was tomorrow then i remembered it's next week. It's on my calendar though!!
__________________
Me DH (Bopshop) & DD My Blog[IMG]
[/IMG]
Mouse Ears Sorcerer\'s Hat United Kingdom Monorail Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Minnie\'s Bow Mickey\'s glove Teacups Earful Tower I link to MouseScrappers! Pop Century Star Tours Captain EO Beware of Hitchhiking Ghosts! Mickey Pumpkin Jack Skellington Wicked Stepmother Cutester Bee

RuthieRoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2010, 11:22 AM   #47
hobbes130
Taking a Journey Into Imagination
 
hobbes130's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK
Software: Photoshop CS5
Posts: 1,660
Points: 6,196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carolc View Post
Not sure if this will work (or if it only works for admins): Go to the FB page and type the details of the challenge in the "Write something..." box. Right below the box are three icons. When you hover over the one in the middle, it says 'Photo'. Click on it and then it will give you the option to upload from your PC. Please try it out and let me know if it lets you do this or not.
Hi Carol I did give this a try but althought the photo upload icon was there and I could browse for my image when I clicked on it nothing seemed to happen. I tried twice but after waiting for ages it still hadn't appeared. This is the ad I've made so if you could upload it for me I would appreciate it.



Likewise if any of you with blogs could host this ad for me I would really appreciate that too

Really looking forward to this speed scrap I have a great set of instructions for you all, so glad lots of you can make it
__________________
United Kingdom Mouse Ears Mickey\'s glove Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Mickey\'s shorts Mickeys shoe Thanks for being an outstanding contributor Emma! Disney Vacation Club Member I link to MouseScrappers! Monorail Minnie\'s Bow Minnie\'s Shoe Earful Tower Eiffel Tower Sorcerer\'s Hat Speed Scrapper! Mickey Pumpkin Beware of Hitchhiking Ghosts! Christmas Tree I got Cinderella Castle for referring people to MouseScrappers!

Last edited by hobbes130; 04-29-2010 at 04:28 PM.

hobbes130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2010, 12:28 PM   #48
cncDisney4
Taking monorail to Grand Floridian
 
cncDisney4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Texas Hill Country
Posts: 2,447
Points: 2,654
Since this will be my first speed scrap I am excited and nervous ! Although it is a good kind of nervous.

Thanks Emma for hosting and Kelly for the awesome PP.

See ya on May 3rd!

Cheryl
__________________

My Blog: http://www.seeitsnapitscrapit.blogspot.com/

I link to MouseScrappers! Disney Vacation Club Member Minnie\'s Bow Mouse Ears Contemporary Resort 2 Magical Express Teacups Mickeys shoe Mickey\'s shorts Star Tours Beware of Hitchhiking Ghosts! Rocket Jets Minnie\'s Shoe United States of America Pirate Ears Sorcerer\'s Hat Mickey Pumpkin I love DCL!

cncDisney4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2010, 12:42 PM   #49
hobbes130
Taking a Journey Into Imagination
 
hobbes130's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK
Software: Photoshop CS5
Posts: 1,660
Points: 6,196
Quote:
Originally Posted by cncDisney4 View Post
Since this will be my first speed scrap I am excited and nervous ! Although it is a good kind of nervous.

Thanks Emma for hosting and Kelly for the awesome PP.

See ya on May 3rd!

Cheryl
Its my first time hosting so I'm excited and a little nervous in a good way too. Glad you can make it Cheryl looking forward to seeing your layout
__________________
United Kingdom Mouse Ears Mickey\'s glove Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Mickey\'s shorts Mickeys shoe Thanks for being an outstanding contributor Emma! Disney Vacation Club Member I link to MouseScrappers! Monorail Minnie\'s Bow Minnie\'s Shoe Earful Tower Eiffel Tower Sorcerer\'s Hat Speed Scrapper! Mickey Pumpkin Beware of Hitchhiking Ghosts! Christmas Tree I got Cinderella Castle for referring people to MouseScrappers!

hobbes130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2010, 12:44 PM   #50
cncDisney4
Taking monorail to Grand Floridian
 
cncDisney4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Texas Hill Country
Posts: 2,447
Points: 2,654
I just posted this to my blog and hope my friends can join me.
__________________

My Blog: http://www.seeitsnapitscrapit.blogspot.com/

I link to MouseScrappers! Disney Vacation Club Member Minnie\'s Bow Mouse Ears Contemporary Resort 2 Magical Express Teacups Mickeys shoe Mickey\'s shorts Star Tours Beware of Hitchhiking Ghosts! Rocket Jets Minnie\'s Shoe United States of America Pirate Ears Sorcerer\'s Hat Mickey Pumpkin I love DCL!

cncDisney4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

© Copyright 2009 - 2017 MouseScrappers.com, All rights reserved.
MouseScrappers.com is not affiliated in any way with Walt Disney World, The Walt Disney Company, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries.
Visit Disney's official web site at Disney.com As to Disney artwork, logos and properties: © Disney
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger