MouseScrappers.com  

Go Back   MouseScrappers.com > Challenges! > Weekly Challenges
Click here to view our Sponsors Click here to visit us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Virtual Pin Shop
Notices

Closed Thread

Old 07-31-2013, 05:48 AM   #1
momeee
Enjoying Wishes from the Pirate and Pals Cruise

Software: Photoshop Elements 6 (so old I know!)
Weekly Challenge #195 (7/31-8/6)

Hi all! Sorry I'm a little late in posting this! It's my first time hosting a challenge so please go easy on me!

Michelle (aka Mad for the Mouse) graciously donated this week's participation prize which is a super cute word art set that goes along with her new kit Kickin it on Rte 66.

I thought that we'd have the theme for this week's challenge go along with the prize...Cars! I'd love to see pages from the new Carsland but since not everyone has been there yet (including me...although we get to go in Nov!) feel free to make a page about Disney transportation instead. You can do a page about any of the fun Main Street vehicles, the Monorail, the trams, or even the trip getting to and from Disney!

I have to put the finishing touches on my page and I'll be back to share it with you all later! For now, here's a rundown on the guidelines....

Here are the guidelines for weekly challenges:

1) Challenge should be Disney related
2) Layout should be uploaded to the MouseScrappers Gallery in the Weekly Challenge category
3) Post your layouts in two places: in the challenge thread, and in the appropriate forum
4) Please don't use a quick page to fulfill the challenges -that really isn't fair to everyone who created their own page to receive the prize, and makes light of the prize providers work.

Remember to have fun! Can't wait to see what you all create!

I'm finally back with my page! Sorry that took so long! Life kind of got away with me! And like I mentioned before...I've never been to Cars Land so I decided to make a Must do list for my page!