MouseScrappers.com  

Go Back   MouseScrappers.com > Scrapbooking > Photography
Click here to view our Sponsors Click here to visit us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Virtual Pin Shop
Notices

Old 10-11-2010, 05:51 PM   #1
poohaddict
E Ticket Holder

Software: Storybook Creator 3.0 & PSE9
Camera: Canon Rebel T2i
Lens ??????

Ok I have a Canon rebel T1i I love it but I was dissapointed in our last trip to Disney at the night and low light pics. I have been trying to do some research online and have come up with no help. Does anyone have any suggestions what to do. I am still fairly new at being a DSLR owner.
I am considering going to a local camera store and taking some classes on how to use my camera.

My Blog Donna
Carousel horse Beware of Hitchhiking Ghosts! Expedition Everest Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Mouse Ears Pirate Ears Sorcerer\'s Hat Cheshire Cat 1 Teacups Star Tours Germany Earful Tower Minnie\'s Bow It\'s a Small World Mickey Pumpkin USA Pinocchio Girlie Disney Vacation Club Minnie Cupcake Toy Story Pooh Marie Cupcake Cheshire Cat Cupcake Pirate 2 Pumpkin Mickey Confetti Cupcake Plane Crazy Toy Story Alien Mexico

poohaddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-11-2010, 07:11 PM   #2
mouselvrmom
E Ticket Holder

Software: PSE 10
Camera: Canon 60D
Unless you have a fast lens (think 1.8 F) then you can't take hand held shots. If you have a lens with a aperture of 1.8 then you can have a faster shutter speed and hand held shots will turn out better. However, a tripod is best for low light shots.

A good cheap lens is the 50mm 1.8F, or if you want to go crazy, you could get the 1.4. I love this lens, but the images are pretty cropped, you have to far away from your subject to get much in, but it does work pretty well for Disney.

I'm sure people here have a lot more knowledge than me, but I would definitely recommend getting a book or taking a class!