MouseScrappers.com  

Go Back   MouseScrappers.com > Challenges! > Speed Scraps
Click here to view our Sponsors Click here to visit us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2014, 04:13 PM   #1
scrappinnewbie
E Ticket Holder
 
scrappinnewbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Central Florida
Software: SBC+3.0
Camera: Cannon Rebel XTi
Posts: 5,578
Points: 36,427
Speed Scrap Marathon - Feb 7 - 9 Master Thread

I am always amazed about the awesome group of volunteers, sponsors and designers that are a part of this site. We are so very blessed to be a part of such an fabulous community. Please take time either during or after the event to properly thank each and everyone who has helped out.

Below is the schedule for the Speed Scrap Marathon this weekend. I need to tweek up a couple things, but it gives you the time details. I will also post PP previews in the following 2 posts as they are sent to me.

Friday February 7th:
155) Kelly (kellybell) 10:00am EST/9:00am CST/8:00am MST/7:00am PST/3:00pm GMT (PP by Kellybell Designs) (chat by Kelly)
156) Andrea (tukogirl) 1:00pm EST/12:00pm CST/11:00pm MST/10:00am PST/6:00pm GMT (PP by WM[squared] Designs (chat by Andrea)
157) Teresa (WDW Scrap Princess) 4:00pm EST/3:00pm CST/2:00pm MST/1:00pm PST/9:00pm GMT (PP by KB Custom Creations) (chat by Melinda)
158) Jlynn (tinkerbell1112) 7:00pm EST/6:00pm CST/5:00pm MST/4:00pm PST/ 12:00am (Sat)GMT (PP by October Dawn Designs) (chat by Jlynn)
159) Michelle (msbagley) 9:00pm EST/8:00pm CST/7:00pm MST/6:00pm PST/2:00am (Sat) GMT (PP by Mad For The Mouse Designs) (chat by Michelle)

Saturday February 8th:
160) Marieke (Romajo) - 8:00am EST/7:00am CST/6:00am MST/5:00am PST/1 pm GMT (PP by Romajo Designs) (chat by Melinda)
161) Cynthia (CynthiaY2) 11:00am EST/10:00am CST/9:00am MST/8:00am PST/4:00pm GMT (PP by Natalie's Place Designs) (chat by Cynthia)
162) Lisa (ljritchie) 2:00pm EST/1:00pm CST/12:00pm MST/11:00am PST/7:00pm GMT (PP by Chubby Chihuahua Designs) (chat by Melinda)
163) Melinda (scrappinnewbie) - 5:00pm EST/4:00pm CST/3:00pm MST/2:00pm PST/10:00pm GMT (PP by LJS Digital Designs) (chat by Melinda)
164) Paula (ILuvCrush) 8:00pm EST/7:00pm CST/6:00pm MST/5:00pm PST/1:00am(Sun) GMT (PP by Keystone Scraps) (chat by Paula)
165) Natalie (Natalie from PA) 10:00pm EST/9:00pm CST/8:00pm MST/7:00pm PST/3:00amGMT (PP Natalie's Place Designs) (chat by Natalie)

Sunday February 9th:
166) Patty (nadauh) - 10:00am EST/9:00am CST/8:00am MST/7:00am PST/3:00pm GMT (PP by Scrappily Me) (chat by Patty)
167) Melinda (scrappinnewbie) - 1:00pm EST/12:00pm CST/11:00am MST/10:00am PST/6:00pm GMT (PP by pending) (chat by Melinda)
168) Lisa (Chef Minnie Mouse) - 3:00pm EST/2:00pm CST/1:00pm MST/12:00am PST/8:00pm GMT (PP by Lisa Campbell Designs) (chat by Lisa)
169) Michelle (msbagley) - 6:00pm EST/5:00pm CST/4:00pm MST/3:00pm PST/11:00pm GMT (PP by Mad For The Mouse Designs) (chat by Michelle)
170) Kelly (kellybell) - 9:00pm EST/8:00pm CST/7:00 pm MST/6:00pm PST/2:00am(Mon) GMT (PP by Kellybell Designs) (chat by Kelly)

Please note that this thread is for information about the upcoming marathon... I hope everyone is getting excited!! Please use this thread for your progress tracking and to check back for info... not for chit chat We have a separate thread for that, you can find it: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...ad.php?t=14151

Also, Cynthia (CynthiaY2) is putting together a spreadsheet. Thanks so much Cynthia!

Looking forward to the event!!!!

DEADLINE TO QUALIFY FOR THE GOODIE BAGS IS 02-10-14 at NOON EST
__________________
I wish I could be or seeing

Melinda
Mouse Ears United States of America Minnie\'s Shoe Halloween 2010 - Limited Edition Mickey Pumpkin Thanks for helping to make MouseScrappers a better place Melinda! Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Teacups Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Panda Germany R2-D2 Pigglet 1 Carol helped me book my vacation! Big Thunder Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by scrappinnewbie; 02-10-2014 at 07:45 AM.

scrappinnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-27-2014, 04:14 PM   #2
scrappinnewbie
E Ticket Holder
 
scrappinnewbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Central Florida
Software: SBC+3.0
Camera: Cannon Rebel XTi
Posts: 5,578
Points: 36,427
Reserved for announcing the great Designers and folks who helped make this event possible
__________________
I wish I could be or seeing

Melinda
Mouse Ears United States of America Minnie\'s Shoe Halloween 2010 - Limited Edition Mickey Pumpkin Thanks for helping to make MouseScrappers a better place Melinda! Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Teacups Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Panda Germany R2-D2 Pigglet 1 Carol helped me book my vacation! Big Thunder Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by scrappinnewbie; 01-27-2014 at 04:28 PM.

scrappinnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 04:15 PM   #3
scrappinnewbie
E Ticket Holder
 
scrappinnewbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Central Florida
Software: SBC+3.0
Camera: Cannon Rebel XTi
Posts: 5,578
Points: 36,427
Reserved for motivation to join Friday's Speed Scraps:

Speed Scrap #155 with Kelly - PP donated by Kellybell Designs:


Speed Scrap #156 with Andrea - PP donated by WM[squared]Designs:


Speed Scrap #157 with Teresa - PP donated by KB Custom Creations:


Speed Scrap #158 with Jlynn - PP donated by October Dawn Designs:


Speed Scrap #159 with Michelle - PP donated by Mad for the Mouse Designs:
__________________
I wish I could be or seeing

Melinda
Mouse Ears United States of America Minnie\'s Shoe Halloween 2010 - Limited Edition Mickey Pumpkin Thanks for helping to make MouseScrappers a better place Melinda! Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Teacups Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Panda Germany R2-D2 Pigglet 1 Carol helped me book my vacation! Big Thunder Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by scrappinnewbie; 02-04-2014 at 05:25 PM.

scrappinnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 04:16 PM   #4
scrappinnewbie
E Ticket Holder
 
scrappinnewbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Central Florida
Software: SBC+3.0
Camera: Cannon Rebel XTi
Posts: 5,578
Points: 36,427
Reserved for peek at Saturday's Speed Scrap goodies:

Speed Scrap #160 with Marieke - PP donated by Romajo Designs:


Speed Scrap #161 with Cynthia - PP donated by Natalie's Place Designs:


Speed Scrap #163 with Melinda - PP donated by LJS Digital Designs:


Speed Scrap #164 with Paula - PP donated by Keystone Scraps:
__________________
I wish I could be or seeing

Melinda
Mouse Ears United States of America Minnie\'s Shoe Halloween 2010 - Limited Edition Mickey Pumpkin Thanks for helping to make MouseScrappers a better place Melinda! Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Teacups Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Panda Germany R2-D2 Pigglet 1 Carol helped me book my vacation! Big Thunder Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by scrappinnewbie; 02-05-2014 at 06:49 PM.

scrappinnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 04:16 PM   #5
scrappinnewbie
E Ticket Holder
 
scrappinnewbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Central Florida
Software: SBC+3.0
Camera: Cannon Rebel XTi
Posts: 5,578
Points: 36,427
Reserved for Sunday's Speed Scrap temptations:

Speed Scrap #166 with Patty - PP donated by Scrappily Me:


Speed Scrap #168 with Lisa - PP donated by Lisa Campbell Designs:


Speed Scrap #169 with Michelle - PP donated by Mad for the Mouse Designs:


Speed Scrap #170 with Kelly - PP donated by Kellybell Designs:
__________________
I wish I could be or seeing

Melinda
Mouse Ears United States of America Minnie\'s Shoe Halloween 2010 - Limited Edition Mickey Pumpkin Thanks for helping to make MouseScrappers a better place Melinda! Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Teacups Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Panda Germany R2-D2 Pigglet 1 Carol helped me book my vacation! Big Thunder Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by scrappinnewbie; 02-05-2014 at 06:03 PM.

scrappinnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 04:21 PM   #6
scrappinnewbie
E Ticket Holder
 
scrappinnewbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Central Florida
Software: SBC+3.0
Camera: Cannon Rebel XTi
Posts: 5,578
Points: 36,427
Hey Marathon Scrappers! Please use this template to track your progress!

Just copy this template and make a new post.... paste in the template (see mine below as an example)
As you complete each SS... come back and EDIT your post and add the gallery link! Do not post the image here.... just the links!

You must post in this thread if you are trying for the 1/2 marathon or complete marathon bonus prizes!

Speed Scrap #155 -

Speed Scrap #156 -

Speed Scrap #157 -

Speed Scrap #158

Speed Scrap #159

Speed Scrap #160

Speed Scrap #161

Speed Scrap #162

Speed Scrap #163

Speed Scrap #164

Speed Scrap #165

Speed Scrap #166

Speed Scrap #167

Speed Scrap #168

Speed Scrap #169

Speed Scrap #170
__________________
I wish I could be or seeing

Melinda
Mouse Ears United States of America Minnie\'s Shoe Halloween 2010 - Limited Edition Mickey Pumpkin Thanks for helping to make MouseScrappers a better place Melinda! Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Teacups Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Panda Germany R2-D2 Pigglet 1 Carol helped me book my vacation! Big Thunder Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by scrappinnewbie; 02-08-2014 at 09:10 AM.

scrappinnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 04:22 PM   #7
scrappinnewbie
E Ticket Holder
 
scrappinnewbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Central Florida
Software: SBC+3.0
Camera: Cannon Rebel XTi
Posts: 5,578
Points: 36,427
Melinda's progress!!!! Get to scrappin girl!

Speed Scrap #155 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...ck-up1&cat=all

Speed Scrap #156 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...belle1&cat=all

Speed Scrap #157 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...erida6&cat=all

Speed Scrap #158

Speed Scrap #159 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-loot-&cat=all

Speed Scrap #160 - http://mousescrappers.com/forums/sho...635#post142635

Speed Scrap #161 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-pluto&cat=all

Speed Scrap #162

Speed Scrap #163 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-pooh&cat=1076

Speed Scrap #164 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...ower-&cat=1077

Speed Scrap #165 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...dark4&cat=1078

Speed Scrap #166 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...marie&cat=1079

Speed Scrap #167 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...ories4&cat=all

Speed Scrap #168 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...k-fun&cat=1081

Speed Scrap #169 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-pooh&cat=1082

Speed Scrap #170 - http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...tasy1&cat=1083
__________________
I wish I could be or seeing

Melinda
Mouse Ears United States of America Minnie\'s Shoe Halloween 2010 - Limited Edition Mickey Pumpkin Thanks for helping to make MouseScrappers a better place Melinda! Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Teacups Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Panda Germany R2-D2 Pigglet 1 Carol helped me book my vacation! Big Thunder Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by scrappinnewbie; 02-09-2014 at 09:15 PM.

scrappinnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 05:03 PM   #8
meagan43
Navigating Mission: Space, hoping I don't get dizzy
 
meagan43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Software: Creative Memories Storybook Creator
Camera: Nikon D3000, Canon PowerShot SD4000 IS, whatever else I can find to use :)
Posts: 1,530
Points: 4,704
Yay!! Can't wait to have 16 pages done! Totally going full marathon!!
Speed Scrap #155 - Favorite Haunt

Speed Scrap #156 Frontierland

Speed Scrap #157 Dug

Speed Scrap #158 Castle Magic

Speed Scrap #159 Mickey

Speed Scrap #160 Love is in the Air

Speed Scrap #161 Toad Mania through the Years

Speed Scrap #162 Minnie

Speed Scrap #163 Walt Moving Forward

Speed Scrap #164 Big Thunder

Speed Scrap #165 Sweet Dreams

Speed Scrap #166 14th Anniversary

Speed Scrap #167 Cheshire Cat

Speed Scrap #168 Toy Story Mania

Speed Scrap #169 Munch Munch

Speed Scrap #170 A little more mouse
__________________
Meagan

[IMG][/IMG][/URL][/IMG]
my blog:
http://meaganshowto.blogspot.com/
Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by meagan43; 02-10-2014 at 08:34 AM.

meagan43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 06:00 PM   #9
msbagley
Spending the night in the Grand Californian
 
msbagley's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Software: PSE 9
Camera: Fuji FinePix
Posts: 556
Points: 7,982
Scrapping Progress

scrapping Progress for Michelle
Can't wait to get this thing started!!!

Speed Scrap #155: Cinderella's Royal Table

Speed Scrap #156: Meeting Mickey & Minnie at Disneyland

Speed Scrap #157: SpaceShip Earth Epcot

Speed Scrap #158: Cinderella's Royal Table Part 2

Speed Scrap #159: Meeting Mickey & Minne @ Town Square Theatre in DisneyWorld

Speed Scrap #160: Tinkerbell

Speed Scrap #161: Then & Now Fastpass

Speed Scrap #162: Do You Have a Disney Side?

Speed Scrap #163: Photo shoot at the Wilderness Lodge

Speed Scrap #164: Sleeping Beauty's Castle

Speed Scrap #165: Cinderella's Castle

Speed Scrap #166: I Love You More than Mickey Mouse

Speed Scrap #167: In front of Disneyland Castle

Speed Scrap #168: Epcot

Speed Scrap #169: Queen Of Hearts

Speed Scrap #170: Meeting Merida
__________________

SHOP BLOG MAD FOR THE MOUSE FACEBOOK
Disney Vacation Club Member Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Mouse Ears Mickey Pumpkin Minnie\'s Bow Minnie\'s Shoe Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) It\'s a Small World United States of America Japan

Last edited by msbagley; 02-10-2014 at 08:48 AM.

msbagley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 06:32 PM   #10
CynthiaY2
E Ticket Holder
 
CynthiaY2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Alabama
Software: PSE 9
Camera: Nikon D300s
Posts: 4,143
Points: 14,699
Sweet I'm organzied and ready!!

Speed Scrap #155 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...40977&cat=1067 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #156 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...Jungle_web.jpg DONE!!

Speed Scrap #157 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...0928&nocache=1 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #158 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...41089&cat=1071 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #159 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...hp?photo=41053 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #160 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...41239&cat=1073 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #161 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...hen-a&cat=1074 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #162 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...41314&cat=1075 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #163 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...41368&cat=1076 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #164 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...41419&cat=1077 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #165 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...41495&cat=1078 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #166 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...41625&cat=1079 DONE!

Speed Scrap #167 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...1656&nocache=1 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #168 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...41697&cat=1081 DONE!!

Speed Scrap #169 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...41917&cat=1082 DONE!!!

Speed Scrap #170 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...41877&cat=1083 DONE!!

WOOHOO!! All done!! What an amazing 3 days of fun, chatting, and scrapping! Thanks to Melinda who did ALOT of work, or hosts, or designs or gave donations, and all those behind the scenes! You all are amazing. Tomorrow I finish Game #2 by finding my favorite alots and leaving has much love as I can through the 16 speed scraps. Good night everyone!
__________________

DVC Member 2008! Annual Passholder
I'm a Disney fan who loves inspiring and helping others experience the magic of Disney
Check out my Blog. Cynthia...Forever Young
Independent Travel Agent - Go See Mickey
I link to MouseScrappers! Disney Vacation Club Member Thanks for the great photography tips Cynthia! I got Cinderella Castle for referring people to MouseScrappers! Mickey Pumpkin I got the Tree of Life for referring people to MouseScrappers! I got Maleficent as a dragon for referring people to MouseScrappers! Halloween 2010 - Limited Edition D23 Member I love DCL! Sorcerer\'s Hat Canada United States of America Star Tours Contemporary Resort 2 2011 Special Edition pin #7 2011 Special Edition pin #5 2011 Special Edition pin #2 Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Kermit 1 DCL Mickey Parts Big Eyes Goofy Minnie Cupcake Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by CynthiaY2; 02-09-2014 at 09:36 PM.

CynthiaY2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:22 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

© Copyright 2009 - 2017 MouseScrappers.com, All rights reserved.
MouseScrappers.com is not affiliated in any way with Walt Disney World, The Walt Disney Company, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries.
Visit Disney's official web site at Disney.com As to Disney artwork, logos and properties: © Disney
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger