MouseScrappers.com  

Go Back   MouseScrappers.com > Challenges! > Speed Scraps > 2016 SPEED SCRAP MARATHON
Click here to view our Sponsors Click here to visit us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2016, 06:53 PM   #1
tinkerbell1112
E Ticket Holder
 
tinkerbell1112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Software: Creative Memories
Camera: Nikon D3300, Olympus TG-3, Sony, and my phone - Samsung S6
Posts: 3,506
Points: 8,833
2016 Speed Scrap Marathon - Master Thread

Who's as excited as me?!

Use this thread to track your completed layouts.

I will start a new thread for all the chatter I know we'll have

Cynthia put together collection of helpful spreadsheets and checklists to help you organize this weekend's events. Get more information about it here PLEASE NOTE THAT THE IMAGE OF THE SCHEDULE IN CYNTHIA'S THREAD HAS THE INCORRECT GMT TIMES ON THE IMAGE, BUT IF YOU DOWNLOAD AFTER 2PM CT ON FRIDAY, THE DOWNLOAD IS CORRECT! (this is my (Jlynn; tinkerbell1112) fault - sorry!!) PM ME WITH ANY QUESTIONS

Here's the schedule! PLEASE NOTE THAT I HAVE ADJUSTED THE GMT TIME TODAY, 4/1/16. THE TIMES LISTED BELOW FOR GMT ARE THE CORRECT TIMES TAKING INTO ACCOUNT RECENT TIME ZONE CHANGES. I'm very sorry for the confusion! Darn timezone changes everywhere!! I think we should make it law that we all just stay the same time always. LOL

Friday
200) Natalie (Natalie from Pa) 11:00am EDT | 10:00am CDT | 9:00am MDT | 8:00am PDT | 4:00pm GMT (PP by Natalie's Place Designs) (chat by Natalie)
201) Melissa (*melidy*) - 2:00pm EDT | 1:00pm CDT | 12:00pm MDT | 11:00am PDT | 7:00pm GMT (PP by Melidy Designs, chat by Becca)
202) Kelly (kellybell) - 5:00pm EDT | 4:00pm CDT | 3:00pm MDT | 2:00pm PDT | 10:00pm GMT (PP by Kellybell Designs) (chat by Kelly)
203) Marina (marinapj) – 9:00pm EDT | 8:00pm CDT | 7:00pm MDT | 6:00pm PDT | 2:00am (Sat) GMT (PP by Magical Scraps Galore) (chat by Marina)


Saturday
204) Marieke (Romajo) - 8:00am EDT | 7:00am CDT | 6:00am MDT | 5:00am PDT | 1:00 pm GMT (PP by Romajo Designs)
205) Britt - 11:00am EDT | 10:00am CDT | 9:00am MDT | 8:00am PDT | 4:00pm GMT (PP by Britt-ish Designs) (chat by Britt)
206) Amber (murmer) – 2:00pm EDT | 1:00pm CDT | 12:00pm MDT | 11:00am PDT | 7:00pm GMT (PP by Arizona Girl) (chat by Amber)
207) Michelle (msbagley) 6:00pm EDT | 5:00pm CDT | 4:00pm MDT | 3:00pm PDT | 11:00pm GMT (PP by Mad for the Mouse)
208) Heather – 9:00pm EDT/8:00pm CDT | 7:00pm MDT | 6:00pm PDT | 2:00am GMT (PP by Crossbone Cuts) (chat by Heather)


Sunday
209) Melissa (*melidy*) - 10:00am EDT | 9:00am CDT | 8:00am MDT | 7:00am PDT | 3:00pm GMT (PP by Melidy Designs, chat by Becca)
210) Meagan43 1:00pm EDT | 12:00pm CDT | 11:00am MDT | 10:00am PDT | 6:00pm GMT (PP by Dear Friends Designs)
211) Michelle (msbagley) 3:00pm EDT | 2:00pm CDT | 1:00pm MDT | 12:00pm PDT | 8:00pm GMT (PP by Mad for the Mouse)
212) October 6:00pm EDT | 5:00pm CDT | 4:00pm MDT | 3:00pm PDT | 11:00pm GMT (PP by October Dawn Designs; chat by Jlynn)
213) Lisa (ljritchie) 8:00pm EDT | 7:00pm CDT | 6:00pm MDT | 5:00pm PDT | 1:00 am GMT (PP by Neverland Scraps; chat by Lisa (ljritchie)

This year we will have two goody bags as well. Your goal is completing half for the half goody bag or the full marathon for the full goody bag! In order to be eligible for the goody bags, you must have completed at least 7 (for the half) or ALL 14 (for the full). The links to the gallery page MUST BE POSTED IN THIS THREAD BY 3PM ET MONDAY APRIL 4
__________________
Jlynn
Magical Express Minnie\'s Bow Contemporary Resort 1 Pirate Ears Star Tours D23 Member Monorail Mouse Ears It\'s a Small World Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Jungle Cruise Contemporary Resort 2 Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Mickey Pumpkin Pirate Flag United States of America Sorcerer\'s Hat I link to MouseScrappers! Expedition Everest I love DCL! I got Cinderella Castle for referring people to MouseScrappers! Christmas Tree Turkey Anna Carol helped me book my vacation! Elsa Olaf Sven Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by tinkerbell1112; 04-03-2016 at 02:13 PM. Reason: name of host #212

tinkerbell1112 is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-23-2016, 06:56 PM   #2
tinkerbell1112
E Ticket Holder
 
tinkerbell1112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Software: Creative Memories
Camera: Nikon D3300, Olympus TG-3, Sony, and my phone - Samsung S6
Posts: 3,506
Points: 8,833
To keep track of all your layouts over the weekend, please copy this template and make a new post.... I've created mine below for an example.

As you complete each SS... come back and EDIT your post and add the gallery link! Please don't post the image here.... just the links!

Speed Scrap 200

Speed Scrap 201

Speed Scrap 202

Speed Scrap 203

Speed Scrap 204

Speed Scrap 205

Speed Scrap 206

Speed Scrap 207

Speed Scrap 208

Speed Scrap 209

Speed Scrap 210

Speed Scrap 211

Speed Scrap 212

Speed Scrap 213




aannnd here is My tracking because I'm totally aiming for the full marathon!

Speed Scrap 200 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_062.jpg

Speed Scrap 201 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_064.jpg

Speed Scrap 202 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_063.jpg

Speed Scrap 203 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_065.jpg

Speed Scrap 204 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_066.jpg

Speed Scrap 205 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_067.jpg

Speed Scrap 206 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_068.jpg

Speed Scrap 207 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_069.jpg

Speed Scrap 208 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_019.jpg

Speed Scrap 209 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_002.jpg

Speed Scrap 210 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_020.jpg

Speed Scrap 211 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_011.jpg

Speed Scrap 212 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...i-room&cat=all

Speed Scrap 213 : http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-_Page_021.jpg
__________________
Jlynn
Magical Express Minnie\'s Bow Contemporary Resort 1 Pirate Ears Star Tours D23 Member Monorail Mouse Ears It\'s a Small World Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Jungle Cruise Contemporary Resort 2 Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Mickey Pumpkin Pirate Flag United States of America Sorcerer\'s Hat I link to MouseScrappers! Expedition Everest I love DCL! I got Cinderella Castle for referring people to MouseScrappers! Christmas Tree Turkey Anna Carol helped me book my vacation! Elsa Olaf Sven Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by tinkerbell1112; 04-03-2016 at 07:25 PM.

tinkerbell1112 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 07:51 AM   #3
ewebwoman
Admiring the nostalgic touches on Buena Vista Avenue
 
ewebwoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Southern California
Software: Photoshop CS6, Storybook Creator
Camera: Canon 5DMIII, 7D, 5D
Posts: 632
Points: 1,952
Excited!

I'm excited. I am determined to do ALL the challenges this time! Already changed my signature to comply with the new guidelines too. Let's go! Those 5am PDT are gonna be killers!

Speed Scrap 200: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...t.php?p=162846

Speed Scrap 201: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...t.php?p=162907

Speed Scrap 202: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...t.php?p=163035

Speed Scrap 203: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...d.php?p=163312

Speed Scrap 204: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...t.php?p=163469

Speed Scrap 205: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...41&postcount=3

Speed Scrap 206: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...6&postcount=24

Speed Scrap 207: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...d.php?p=164142

Speed Scrap 208: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...t.php?p=163915

Speed Scrap 209: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...t.php?p=164314

Speed Scrap 210: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...t.php?p=164384

Speed Scrap 211: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...t.php?p=164655

Speed Scrap 212: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...t.php?p=164652

Speed Scrap 213: http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...t.php?p=164822

I DID IT!
__________________
Minnie\'s Shoe Mouse Ears Minnie\'s Bow Beware of Hitchhiking Ghosts! Star Tours Fantasmic Goofys Hat I love DCL! Teacups Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) It\'s a Small World Mickey\'s glove Monorail Pirate Ears Rocket Jets WDW logo Cheshire Cat 1 Jiminy Cricket Anna Elsa Skyway Baymax Carousel horse D23 Member Olaf Sorcerer\'s Hat Jungle Cruise Sven I link to MouseScrappers!

Last edited by ewebwoman; 04-03-2016 at 10:06 PM.

ewebwoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 09:08 AM   #4
Wahoomrm
E Ticket Holder
 
Wahoomrm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ohio
Software: PSCS2
Camera: Canon
Posts: 3,445
Points: 3,594
It's been a while since I have found the time to scrap. I'm excited because this forces me to set aside some time!

Speed Scrap 200 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...myMen_R_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 201 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...Mania_L_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 202 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...ife_7-8_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 203 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...K-IceCream.jpg

Speed Scrap 204 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...reworks_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 205 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...AtNight_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 206 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...ide-1_L_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 207 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...ood_1_R_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 208 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...ood_1_L_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 209 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...key_2_L_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 210 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...Lunch_R_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 211 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...oween_L_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 212 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...rance_L_72.jpg

Speed Scrap 213 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...rance_R_72.jpg
__________________
Michelle
Mouse Ears Minnie\'s Bow United States of America Mickey Pumpkin Sorcerer\'s Hat Contemporary Resort 2 Beware of Hitchhiking Ghosts! Magical Express Expedition Everest Contemporary Resort 1 Mickey Parts Patchwork Canada France United Kingdom Morocco Japan Italy Germany China Norway Mexico

Last edited by Wahoomrm; 04-03-2016 at 08:25 PM.

Wahoomrm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 01:28 PM   #5
DianeInOz
Riding Magical Express
 
DianeInOz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: MA
Software: adobe elements 13
Camera: Canon Digital Rebel XSi
Posts: 917
Points: 2,442
I am looking forward to it! We just booked a trip for the end of this year (well, October) and I haven't even come close to finishing our last trip!!

Speed Scrap 200 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...isters&cat=all

Speed Scrap 201 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...r-spot&cat=all

Speed Scrap 202 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...ershus&cat=all

Speed Scrap 203 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-dumbo&cat=all

Speed Scrap 204 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-ariel&cat=all

Speed Scrap 205 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...=magic&cat=all

Speed Scrap 206 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-train&cat=all

Speed Scrap 207 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...rabbit&cat=all

Speed Scrap 208 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...jessie&cat=all

Speed Scrap 209 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...erland&cat=all

Speed Scrap 210 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...se-27s&cat=all

Speed Scrap 211 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...minnie&cat=all

Speed Scrap 212 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...tormer&cat=all

Speed Scrap 213 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...my-men&cat=all
__________________


Last edited by DianeInOz; 04-03-2016 at 07:40 PM.

DianeInOz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 02:42 PM   #6
Kendra
On Casey Jr, going 'round the track
 
Kendra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Software: PSE11
Camera: Nikon D60, Nikon D5100
Posts: 346
Points: 1,535
Woo hoo! Can't wait!


Speed Scrap 200: Silly Pup

Speed Scrap 201: Duffy

Speed Scrap 202: Mad Tea Party

Speed Scrap 203: Epcot Fun

Speed Scrap 204: More Epcot Fun

Speed Scrap 205: Feel the Force

Speed Scrap 206: Magical Lights

Speed Scrap 207: Symphony in the Stars

Speed Scrap 208: Long Live the Princess Aurora

Speed Scrap 209: Big Thunder Mountain Railroad

Speed Scrap 210: Dole Whip

Speed Scrap 211: Lunch Time

Speed Scrap 212: Night of Joy 2015

Speed Scrap 213: Family Photo

Last edited by Kendra; 04-03-2016 at 08:33 PM.

Kendra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 05:45 PM   #7
MsCarolina
In the Tiki, Tiki, Tiki, Tiki, Tiki Room
 
MsCarolina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: FL
Software: Photoshop Elements
Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T3i
Posts: 218
Points: 2,082
My Progress:

Speed Scrap 200 Meeting Pocahontas
Speed Scrap 201 Lego
Speed Scrap 202 Finding Nemo
Speed Scrap 203 Minnie Mouse
Speed Scrap 204 Santa
Speed Scrap 205 Meeting Cinderella
Speed Scrap 206 Christmas Trees
Speed Scrap 207 LOOK, I'm Tiny
Speed Scrap 208 Magic Kingdom
Speed Scrap 209 Beautiful China
Speed Scrap 210 Yummy!
Speed Scrap 211 Magical Adventure
Speed Scrap 212 Dumbo
Speed Scrap 213 Vroom

Yay! I'm DONE!! So excited!!

Last edited by MsCarolina; 04-04-2016 at 08:54 AM.

MsCarolina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 05:47 PM   #8
CynthiaY2
E Ticket Holder
 
CynthiaY2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Alabama
Software: PSE 9
Camera: Nikon D300s
Posts: 4,151
Points: 15,175
Don't know how many I'll get done this year but I'm going to try and do them all. I have a book I need to Finish.

My progress..
Speed Scrap 200 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...&postcount=586

Speed Scrap 201 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...&postcount=122

Speed Scrap 202 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...&postcount=424

Speed Scrap 203 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...&postcount=149

Speed Scrap 204 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...&postcount=644

Speed Scrap 205 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...7&postcount=19

Speed Scrap 206 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...797#post163797

Speed Scrap 207 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...36&postcount=1

Speed Scrap 208 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...&postcount=163

Speed Scrap 209 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...&postcount=599

Speed Scrap 210 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...&postcount=221

Speed Scrap 211 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...22&postcount=9

Speed Scrap 212 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...3&postcount=35

Speed Scrap 213 http://www.mousescrappers.com/forums...3&postcount=50

I'm done!! Woohoo!!
__________________

DVC Member 2008! Annual Passholder
I'm a Disney fan who loves inspiring and helping others experience the magic of Disney
Check out my Blog. Cynthia...Forever Young
Independent Travel Agent - Go See Mickey
I link to MouseScrappers! Disney Vacation Club Member Thanks for the great photography tips Cynthia! I got Cinderella Castle for referring people to MouseScrappers! Mickey Pumpkin I got the Tree of Life for referring people to MouseScrappers! I got Maleficent as a dragon for referring people to MouseScrappers! Halloween 2010 - Limited Edition D23 Member I love DCL! Sorcerer\'s Hat Canada United States of America Star Tours Contemporary Resort 2 2011 Special Edition pin #7 2011 Special Edition pin #5 2011 Special Edition pin #2 Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Kermit 1 DCL Mickey Parts Big Eyes Goofy Minnie Cupcake Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by CynthiaY2; 04-03-2016 at 08:32 PM.

CynthiaY2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 06:42 PM   #9
snowdrop
Moderator
 
snowdrop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NJ
Software: Photoshop CC
Camera: Canon & Sony
Posts: 3,376
Points: 30,682
Speed Scrap 200

Speed Scrap 201

Speed Scrap 202

Speed Scrap 203 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...chmen&cat=1173

Speed Scrap 204 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...-ralph&cat=all

Speed Scrap 205

Speed Scrap 206

Speed Scrap 207

Speed Scrap 208 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...mickey&cat=all

Speed Scrap 209 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...52586&cat=1179

Speed Scrap 210

Speed Scrap 211

Speed Scrap 212 http://www.mousescrappers.com/photos...52708&cat=1182

Speed Scrap 213
__________________

See the over 270 characters I've met at WDW, DL, & DLP: I Love Characters

Disney digital scrapbook LOs: (20+ trips, 2007-2017)
Disney paper albums: 2007 (a work in progress!) / 2003-2007 day trips
Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Mouse Ears Sorcerer\'s Hat Mickey Pumpkin Thanks for being an outstanding contributor to the site Heather! I link to MouseScrappers! It\'s a Small World I got Cinderella Castle for referring people to MouseScrappers! Boardwalk 1 Captain EO Halloween 2010 - Limited Edition Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Pooh Marie Cupcake Ive met another MouseScrapper I love DCL! Sleeping Beauty\'s Castle (Disneyland) Eiffel Tower

Last edited by snowdrop; 04-03-2016 at 10:41 PM.

snowdrop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 09:08 PM   #10
Hpgirl
E Ticket Holder
 
Hpgirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kissimmee, FL
Software: Photoshop Elements 10
Camera: Canon Rebel T3i
Posts: 3,873
Points: 9,367
Speed Scrap 200 - Caballeros

Speed Scrap 201 - Galactic

Speed Scrap 202 - Phineas and Ferb

Speed Scrap 203 - Buena Vista Street Tree

Speed Scrap 204 - New Year's Eve

Speed Scrap 205 - Oswald

Speed Scrap 206 - Tiana

Speed Scrap 207 - Mine?

Speed Scrap 208 - NYE Party

Speed Scrap 209 - Liberty Square

Speed Scrap 210 - Diamond Cupcakes

Speed Scrap 211 - Epcot New Years

Speed Scrap 212 - Disneyland Street Entrance

Speed Scrap 213 - Jingle Jungle 5K Left and Right
__________________
Laura
Thanks for hosting Mickey Bar Minnie\'s Bow Teacups I link to MouseScrappers! Cheshire Cat 1 Carousel horse Minnie\'s Shoe Earful Tower Magical Express Sorcerer\'s Hat Contemporary Resort 2 Pirate Dog Captain EO United States of America Beware of Hitchhiking Ghosts! Mickey Pumpkin Italy Monorail Wish VoluntEAR - Castle Toy Story Boo Pirate 2 Sorcerers Hat Italy Green bear Ive met another MouseScrapper

Last edited by Hpgirl; 04-03-2016 at 10:33 PM.

Hpgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:43 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

© Copyright 2009 - 2017 MouseScrappers.com, All rights reserved.
MouseScrappers.com is not affiliated in any way with Walt Disney World, The Walt Disney Company, or any of their affiliates or subsidiaries.
Visit Disney's official web site at Disney.com As to Disney artwork, logos and properties: © Disney
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger